Traditional land and leaders – landclaims

There was NO country with the name of South Africa in 1800-1910.   It was mostly British colonies – they came to different areas and make war against the different peoples of southern Africa. Also the two independent Boer republics.   Daar was nie ‘n land met die naam van Suid-Afrika in 1800-1910 nie, dit was grotendeels Britse kolonies en die res is oorlog gevoer en deur Brittanje geannekseer.  Boere republieke was onafhanklike gebiede.

Big Blue 1840-1940: British Bechuanaland


Landclaims for the different Blacks and Khoi San  are still ongoing, all separate from each other, like it was before 1994 and since 1840 (after Mfecane wars).  It was called Reserves or Crown land.

The Zulu people can not claim the areas of the Pedi, Tswana, Sotho, Xhosa, Khoi san, Griqua or the other different groups.   All of those areas are still separate from each other, with their own traditional leaders on its own lands – refer to the Hansards, legislations and constitution of ANC-SA.


Grondeise vir verskillende swartes en Khoi San duur steeds voort, almal apart van mekaar.  Die kerke, organisasies en wêreldregerings wat wyle Dr Verwoerd en blankes veroordeel het dat Tuislande ‘n misdaad was en alles wat apart is, kwansuis tot niet te maak, is nou tot stilte geslaan.   Nou is almal doodstil oor aparte gebiede in Suid-Afrika (na 1994).

Trustgebiede – Tuislande – Reservate

Terloops, Tuislande voor 1994 was nooit apartheid nie, hierdie swartes het amptelik gestem vir hul eie leiers en gebiede – dus hoe kon ons blankes daarvoor verantwoordelik gewees het?   Reservate was reeds in plek sedert 1840 en ook opgeteken in heelwat webtuistes.

Khoisan en Griekwas het almal Britse kroongebiede gehad waar hul kon ontwikkel en na 1994 het dit na grondeise oorgegaan.

Richtersveld 1847

Richtersveld – KHOISAN AND CPA

Ingonyama Trustland (Zulu people)

Die Zoeloes kan nie na 1994 aanspraak maak op die gebiede van die Pedi, Tswana, Sotho, Xhosa, Khoi san, Griekwa of die ander verskillende groepe nie. Al hierdie gebiede is nog steeds apart van mekaar, met hul eie tradisionele leiers op hul eie grond – verwys na die Hansards, wetgewing en grondwet van ANC -SA.  Grondeise is baie duidelik dat die gebiede (Trust / CPA) slegs vir hulle bedoel is.    Heelwat koop ook grondgebiede en die regering het selfs al oor die 5000 plase na 1994 aangeskaf, maar nooit uitgedeel nie.

Grond eienaars: ANC regeringsplase


The 7.5 million black ownership in SA

Dit is net niks minder as reg dat ons as BOERE ook dieselfde regte uitoefen in gebiede wat aan ons voorgeslagte behoort het, en steeds daar woonagtig is.   Ons voorgeslagte het groot gebiede gehad wat onafhanklik was en internasionale erkenning gehad het .  Dit was ook nie die blanke van Suid-Afrika wat grond en myne ge-annekseer het nie, maar die Britse regering.


The ANC rulers have put various separate legislations in place since Kodesa and after 1994.    Other minorities, like the whites,  Boer and Afrikaners are excluded and not part of those systems (CPA or Trustland).   Whites and Indians are not entitled to buy any land on those Trustland or CPAs (i.e. Ingonyama Trust or Richtersveld CPA).    The Zulu people can not take land from the Khoi san people visa versa.

Various legislations, like the different “traditional houses” (for the different ethnic blacks, griqua and khoi san) and also CPA and Trustlands (landclaims) were implemented after 1994 and are all separate from each other, like the old homelands.

Since the late Dr Verwoerd changed the Reserves, together with the peoples of those areas.  He received those areas from the British Empire (Union) as Reserves and it was changed to Homelands after 1961.  There were official elections by the different Black states, to put their own leaders in their Homelands.    Before 1961 it was called Reserves.  Khoi San and Griqua people also lived in their own areas, called British Crownland (since the British annexed their areas).  It was not us or the late Dr Verwoerd.

You will find all information on different Hansards, legislations and in terms of the democratic constitution.

Guess who voted for this constitution – supporters of the ANC, EFF, DA, ACDP and other liberal and communist parties,  liberal whites, classical whites whom all assist each other with the creation of this so-called democratic constitution to include only black and khoi san.

There are lists of names who were the writers before 1994.

Codesa (writers) – Kodesa (skrywers)


The ANC has proposed saving money by abolishing some of the royal pomp at the opening ceremony of the KwaZulu-Natal legislature, sparking outrage from the IFP.

The proposals, tabled before the legislature’s rules committee, would scrap the police guard of honour at which the Zulu king takes the salute and compress the two-day opening proceedings into one day. This would end the tradition of an entire day being devoted to the opening of the legislature by the king.


The Land Claims Court was established in 1996.

The Land Claims Court specialises in dealing with disputes that arise out of laws that underpin South Africa’s land reform initiative. These include the Restitution of Land Rights Act, 1994, the Land Reform (Labour Tenants) Act, 1996 and the Extension of Security of Tenure Act, 1997.

The Land Claims Court has the same status as any High Court. Any appeal against a decision of the Land Claims Court lies with the Supreme Court of Appeal, and if appropriate, to the Constitutional Court. The Land Claims Court can hold hearings in any part of the country if it thinks this will make it more accessible and it can conduct its proceedings in an informal way if this is appropriate, although its main seat is in Randburg, Johannesburg, South Africa.

The Land Claims Court was established in 1996, it is a creature of the Land Restitution Act*. Its primary focus is dealing with land restitution/ land claims cases. The court deals with restitution cases in the form of referrals from the commissioner’s office or when they come directly through claimants or affected land owners. The main task of the court in this regard is therefore to adjudicate whatever legal issues contained in the cases and ensure that land is awarded to those who satisfy the statutory requirements.

The court also deals with the Extension of Security Tenure Act* and the Labour Tenants Act*. These two acts were enacted by parliament to protect farm dwellers/workers from ill treatment and illegal evictions.

* Restitution of Land Rights Act, 1994 (Act 22 of 1994)
* Land Reform (Labour Tenants) Act, 1996 (Act of 1996)
* Extension of Security of Tenure Act, 1997(Act 62 of 1997)


2 gedagtes oor “Traditional land and leaders – landclaims”

Laat 'n boodskap

Verskaf jou besonderhede hieronder of klik op 'n logo om in te teken: Logo

Jy lewer kommentaar met jou rekening by Log Out /  Verander )

Google photo

Jy lewer kommentaar met jou rekening by Google. Log Out /  Verander )

Twitter picture

Jy lewer kommentaar met jou rekening by Twitter. Log Out /  Verander )

Facebook photo

Jy lewer kommentaar met jou rekening by Facebook. Log Out /  Verander )

Connecting to %s