Amahlathi Local Municipality – Stutterheim

The Amathole District Municipality is a Category C municipality situated in the central part of the Eastern Cape. It stretches along the Sunshine Coast from the Fish River Mouth and along the Eastern Seaboard to just south of Hole in the Wall along the Wild Coast. It is bordered to the north by the Amathole Mountain Range. The municipality… Continue reading Amahlathi Local Municipality – Stutterheim

SA Parliament – Arson – Stutterheim – Amahlathi local municipality

  16 August 2019 The burnt municipal building, service center and clinic in Stutterheim are concrete demonstrations of the underlying anger of the people of Amahlathi Local Municipality. The anger and desolation are palpable as you walk through the town, from murmurings and a few loud barks of “the municipality is finished” by locals, signify… Continue reading SA Parliament – Arson – Stutterheim – Amahlathi local municipality